Invitation Annual General Assembly of Members

Agenda

1. Minutes of the Annual Assembly of Members 2024.

The Annual Assembly of Members 2024 was held at ESHRE 2024 – Amsterdam, The Netherlands - on Tuesday 9 July 2024. The minutes were published in *Focus on Reproduction* (see <u>https://www.focusonreproduction.eu/news-and-activities/2024-annual-assembly-of-members/</u>).

Voting for the approval of the minutes of the Annual Assembly of Members 2024.

2. Matters Arising.

- 3. Membership of the Society
- 4. Society Activity Report.

Annual Meeting.

Campus Workshops & E-learning.

Studies and Data Collection.

Guidelines and Recommendations.

Accreditation and Certification.

Research Grants.

Exchanges with Other Societies.

Policy making, Advocacy and European Affairs.

Strategic Exercise 2023 – 2027.

5. Human Reproduction Journals – Status Report.

6. Financial Report.

Voting for the approval of the annual accounts and the budget

7. Discharge of Liability.

Voting for the discharge of liability of the members of the Executive Committee

8. Proposal for the New Executive Committee:

The following changes to the Executive Committee were proposed:

- Retirement of the current Chair Karen Sermon– and installation of Anis Feki as the new Chair.
 - Borut Kovacic (Slovenia) to be appointed as the new Chair-Elect.

- Aisling Ahlström (Sweden), Giovanni Coticchio (Italy), Kirsten Tryde Macklon (Denmark), Verena Nordhoff (Germany), Nikolaos Polyzos (Spain) to step down as members having served two terms of office.
- Gurkan Bozdag (Turkey), Dinka Pavičić Baldani (Croatia), Andrea Romano (The Netherlands), Stéphane Viville (France), Lucy Frith (United Kingdom), Hilde Cotton (Norway) to serve a second two-year term as members.
- Paola Vigano (Italy), Gemma Arroyo (Spain), Sirpa Mäkinen (Finland), Samuel Dos Santos-Ribeiro (Portugal), and Gueorgui Nikolov (Bulgaria), as new members of the Committee.
- Carlos Plancha (Portugal) to step down as ex officio member and Chair of the SIG Committee and to be succeeded by Maribel Acien (Spain) as the new Chair of the SIG Committee.
- Retirement of Carlos Calhaz-Jorge, the current Immediate Past Chair.

Voting for the ratification of the appointment by the Executive Committee of the Chair and Chairelect of the Executive Committee, and the appointment and removal of members of the Executive Committee.

9. Election of the Honorary Members for 2026.

The Honorary Memberships proposed for 2026 are Françoise Shenfield (United Kingdom) and Guido Pennings (Belgium).

Voting for the acceptance of the nomination by the Executive Committee of a candidate Honorary Member.

10. Any Other Business.

•

11. Date of the Next Annual General Assembly

Venue of ESHRE 2026, London ExCeL International Exhibition Centre, Royal Victoria Dock, 1 Western Gateway, London E16 1XL, UK / Tuesday, 7 July 2026.