Annual General Assembly of Members 

The Chairman and Executive Committee invite all ESHRE members to attend the Annual General Assembly of Members which will be held on Tuesday 25 June 2019, from 18.00 to 19.00, in Room Strauss 1+2.


  1. Minutes of the last meeting (held in Barcelona and published in Focus on Reproduction, September 2018)

  2. Matters arising

  3. Membership of the Society

  4. Society activities
    • Annual meetings
    • Campus meetings
    • Special Interest Groups
    • Studies and data collection
    • Guidelines & Recommendations
    • Accreditation and certification

  5. Human Reproduction journals

  6. Financial report

  7. Ratification of the new Executive Committee
    • Carlos Calhaz-Jorge as Chairman Elect and retirement of Kersti Lundin (SE) as immediate Past Chairman
    • Mariette Goddijn (NL), Nick Macklon (GB), Basak Balaban (TR), Borut Kovacic (SI), and Rita Vassena (ES) to step down as members having served two two-year terms
    • Richard Anderson (UK), Baris Ata (TUR), Ioana Rugescu (RO), Valérie Blanchet (FR), Edith Coonen (NL) as new members
    • Thomas Ebner (AT), Anja Pinborg (DK), Karen Sermon (BE), Thomas Strowitzki (DE), and Snežana Vidaković (RS) to serve a second two-year term as members
    • Stratis Kolibianakis (GR) to step down as ex officio member and Chair of the SIG Committee and to be succeeded by Giovanni Coticchio (IT) as the new Chair of the SIG Committee
    • Retirement of the Chair, Roy Farquharson (GB), and installation of the new Chair, Cristina Magli (IT)

  8. Election of the Honorary Members for 2020

  9. Any other business

  10. Date of the next Annual General Assembly