Annual General Assembly of Members 

The Chairman and Executive Committee invite all ESHRE members to attend the Annual General Assembly of Members which will be held on Tuesday 29 June 2021, from 18.00 to 19.00. You can add it to your itinerary here.

Not an ESHRE member yet? Find more information and apply here.


  1. Minutes of the last meeting (held virtually on Tuesday 7 July 2020 and published in Focus on Reproduction).

  2. Matters arising.

  3. Membership of the Society.

  4. Society activities

  5. Human Reproduction journals

  6. Financial report

  7. Ratification of the new Executive Committee
    • Karen Sermon as Chair-Elect and retirement of Roy Farquharson (UK) as Immediate Past-Chair.
    • Thomas Ebner (AT), Anja Pinborg (DK), Thomas Strowitzki (DE), and Snežana Vidaković (RS) to step down as members having served two terms of office.
    • Aisling Ahlström (S), Giovanni Coticchio (IT), Kirsten Tryde Macklon (DK), Verena Nordhoff (DE), Nikolaos Polyzos (ES) as new members.
    • Richard Anderson (UK), Baris Ata (TUR), Ioana Rugescu (RO), Valérie Blanchet (FR), and Edith Coonen (NL) to serve a second two-year term as members.
    • Giovanni Coticchio (IT) to step down as ex officio member and Chair of the SIG Committee and to be succeeded by Willem Ombelet (B) as the new Chair of the SIG Committee.
    • Retirement of the Chair, Cristina Magli (IT) to become the Immediate Past-Chair, and installation of the new Chair, Carlos Calhaz-Jorge (PT)

  8. Election of the Honorary Members for 2022.

  9. Any other business.

  10. Date of the next Annual General Assembly.