(re)visit our 40th Annual Meeting - watch the sessions on-demand

Frequently asked EFRM questions

  •  There is no prescribed path to preparation but in general, a candidate who has worked in a busy Reproductive Medicine unit for 2 years or more will be adequately experienced to pass the exam.

  • Ideally, regular attendance at the ESHRE Annual Meeting will provide a comprehensive background of research and modern knowledge across the spectrum of essential clinical management approaches. In addition, relevant ESHRE campus workshops are held on several occasions throughout the year supplemented by e-learning access to webinars and online learning platforms hosted on the ESHRE website.

  • A candidate should ensure with their Head of Centre/Tutor that all or the vast majority of the written ESHRE syllabus has been covered over the preceding 2 years.

  • Every face to face Fellow/Tutor interview should map out educational milestones and target achievement on a continuous basis , as recorded by the candidate in their logbook.

  • ESHRE prepares guidelines on reproduction issues, which guide practitioners in dealing with everyday problems.

The exam must be sat after the 2 years of training has been completed along with a finalised logbook which follows the ESHRE syllabus.

The consultant responsible for your training should sign the logbook. If you attend another centre for some aspects of training then the supervising consultant there should sign it.

They can be found on the ESHRE website here.

Europe as defined by ESHRE (updated on 25 July 2022). The following countries were defined as “belonging to” the Council of Europe:

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Moldova (Republic of), Monaco, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, The Netherlands, Turkey, Ukraine and United Kingdom.